



Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir Office of the Relief and Rehabilitation Commissioner (M), J&K, Phone No: 0191-2585458 (Jammu), 0194-4030100 (Email id: jkrelieforganisation@gmail.com, relief-comm@jk.gov.in)

Circular No. 03-RRCM of 2023. Dated: 04.11.2023

Subject: Setting up of Resident Welfare Associations in Migrant Camps/Transit Camps in the UT-reg.

Pursuant to the directions received from the Administrative Department vide No. DMRR-Plan/23/22 dated 24.07.2023, and for smooth coordination between the Residents of the Migrant/Transit Camps and the Department, Local Administration, monitoring of the works being executed in the Migrant/Transit Camps, redressal of issues. It is hereby instructed as under:

- 1. Camp Commandants/Camp Incharge of the Migrant/Transit Camps in the UT to ensure nomination of 01 representative per residential Block by the residents of that very Block.
- From the total representatives of each Block a committee comprising of 08 to 10 members will be constituted either by consensus or election by the representatives themselves which will constitute a Resident Welfare Association of that particular Transit/Migrant Camp.
- 3. For bigger camps the members of the RWA can be between 12 to 16 but not more than 16 members.

C No	Camp	Total members of RWA
S.No.	Jagti, Nagrota.	16
1.		08
2.	Nagrota	06
3.	Muthi, Jammu.	06
4.	Butta Nagar, Jammu	
5.	Purkhoo, Jammu.	08
6.	Vessu, Kulgam	16
7.	Sheikhpora, Budgam	10
8.	Hawl, Pulwama	08
	Natnussa, Kupwara	08
9.	Fatehpora, Baramulla	10
10.	Wandhama, Ganderbal	06
11.	Wandhallia, Gandelbal	10
12.	Odina, Bandipora	06
13.	Allowpora, Shopian	
14.	Mattan, Anantnag	06

4. The committee of RWA in each Transit/Migrant camps will be as under:

- 5. For pre-fab huts, there will be 01 representative for 08 pre-fab huts or one lane whichever is convenient to the residents of the camps.
- 6. The process of nomination of representatives must be completed by or before 20th November 2023 and thereafter, the process of constitution of RWA's shall be completed within 30 days.
- 7. The newly constituted RWA's will be sensitized of the duties and responsibilities by the Department.
- 8. Deputy Commissioner (Relief) Jammu and Deputy Commissioner (Relief) Srinagar shall be the Nodal Officers for the purpose for divisions of Jammu and Kashmir respectively.

(K.K.Sidha) JKAS Relief & Rehabilitation Commissioner (M),

J&K.

Copy for information:

- 1. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 2. Secretary to Government, DMRR&R, Civil Secretariat, J&K.
- 3. Deputy Commissioners (ALL) Kashmir Division.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Jammu.
- 5. Deputy Commissioner (Relief) Jammu/Srinagar.
- 6. All Camp Commandants/Incharge Migrant/Transit Camps in Jammu and Kashmir.
- 7. I/c Website, for uploading on the website of Relief Organisation (M), J&K.